About Us

It is our mission to end and prevent homelessness in Santa Cruz County.

For over 25 years, Families In Transition has been serving members of Santa Cruz County by providing temporary rental assistance and case management to families who are unstably housed or at imminent risk of becoming homeless.

Our case managers work closely with program participants to identify challenges to housing stability and come up with individualized housing stability plans to ensure client success.

Affiliates

FIT Founding Fathers & Mothers:

Bill Watts, Desiree Sanchez,

Jim Narragon, & Irma Perez

 

Our Staff

Melisa Vierra
Executive Director
melisa@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 728-2548
Irma Perez
Direct Services Supervisor
irma@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 728-9792
Ariana Martin
Administrative Director
ariana@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 794-1097
Karina Moreno
HMIS Manager
Resource Development Coordinator
karina@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 707-5584
Eriqa Murillo
Fiscal Director
eriqa@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 498-3776
Erik Lua
Fund Development Manager
erik@fitsantacruz.org
(831)740-7340
Show More
Cristian Magana
Housing Development Coordinator
cristian@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 288-4288
Eddie Ruiz
CHAMP Housing Navigator
eddie@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 786-6461
Mandy Cabanlit
Peer Navigator
mandy@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 786-6847
Cyndi Valdez
Housing Stabilization Coordinator
cyndi@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 740-2947
Show More
Liz Martinez
Senior Case Manager
liz@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 707-6010
Claudia Sanchez
Senior Case Manager
claudia@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 786-0443
Huyana Garcia
Senior Case Manager
huyana@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 406-3738
Guillermo Ornelas
CHAMP Case Manager
guillermo@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 288-4388
Melenise Espindola
Case Manager
melenise@fitsantacruz.org
(831) 998-5294
Show More
Families In Transition of Santa Cruz County
Mission Statement

To join with other service providers in a community-wide effort to end and prevent homelessness in Santa Cruz County. Toward this end, Families In Transition works in partnership with families who are homeless or at risk of becoming homeless with housing opportunities and by providing participants with referrals to employment, training and educational resources to assist them in becoming both self-reliant and interdependent members of the community.

Sign up for Updates

406 Main St. #326, Watsonville, CA 95076

Tel: 831-728-9791

Fax: 831-728-9793

© 2020 FAMILIES IN TRANSITION. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.